You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mecene on Steem: Why I support the Freewrite community

in #freewrite6 years ago

I recently discovered freewrite, and I absolutely adore it. I have always loved writing, but my talent was largely hidden away. Now I participate as often as I have time. My first language is Afrikaans, therefore I tend to think in Afrikaans and then translate into English. This results in rather cumbersome use of the English language, but I believe that freewriting in English is actually improving my writing skills.

Sort:  

I can feel your pain. My mother tongue is French so, my writing in English doesn't have the same creativity I think. So yeah I am learning too.

And that is what freewrite is all about. It "lubricates" your brain, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83