5 Minute Freewrite Day 355 "well-being"

in #freewrite6 years ago

yoga-2176668_1280.jpg

Image Source: Pixabay

Wellbeing. That one word means so many things.

There is nothing you do in life that doesn't apply to your wellbeing, either for better or worse. Just like everything you do is taking an action (even deciding to do nothing), everything you do impacts your wellbeing.

As I've grown, so has my understanding of wellbeing, and the importance I've placed on it. I know that our mental states are fragile and key. How I feel -- my mental wellbeing -- will affect how much I eat, what I eat, if I exercise, how I treat loved ones, how I speak to my children, my work, and so much more.

Wellbeing is the key to better mental and physical health, and it's all about taking small steps. I am years if not decades away from figuring out how to perfect my own wellbeing, but being aware of it and taking intentional steps to improve it is a wonderful first step. I'm fully away of the importance of my own wellbeing, but I often fail to take the steps I know I need to take.

I leave room for excuses. I need to work, meditation is boring, etc. etc. etc.

When will I put a priority on my wellbeing so that I can function better in other areas of my life? Well, hopefully today, right now. After not writing for months in the 5-minute freewrite, I'm back, and I'm back for me. It's not profitable and I can make excuses as to why I shouldn't do it, but it helps me process my emotions and improve my skills as a writer. In some ways, it helps me stay well.

Do something today to improve your wellbeing. Comment below with what that little step is and thank you so much for stopping by!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56