Day 950: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: night gown

in #freewrite4 years ago (edited)

@mariannewest in #Freewriters


When Frank came home after work he didn’t recognize his usually messy apartment. Everything was in its place, kitchen, bathroom, and guest room shined, and everywhere there was some unknown clean and pleasant smell. Frank looked at his wife inquisitively.

“What happened?”

Cassie cast at him a mischievous smile

“You know what I decided, darling?”

“No, what?”

“I decided that from now on you will hire me for all the work associated with the house: cleaning, washing, cooking…”

“Hire you? How do you figure this?”

“What I mean is … for all these jobs you’ have to hire a maid and pay them, right?”

“Yeah…”

“Well, so now, instead of hiring a made you will hire me and pay me and I will keep the house in mint order.”

“Hm…”

“Yeah… Like, look how clean and beautiful the house looks today.” Frank nodded. “You could have easily paid a hundred dollars for it even more.”

“Yeah, you're right about it, hon.”

“So…” Cassie Extended her hand toward him “a hundred dollars please.”

Fred opened his valet and gave her a hundred dollars. Smiling, Cassie, took Frank to the kitchen and showed him three different dishes that she cooked him is absence. “That’s your favorite Cesar’ salad, beef Stroganoff, and a lemon meringue pie. “

“How much would this be?”

“Well, if you would take me to the restaurant, this type of dinner would cost you at least fifty bucks. And didn’t you say that I cook even better than the restaurant?”

Phlegmatically, Fred took another $50 out of his valet, gave it to his wife, and started to eat.

When he finished eating, with the charming smile Cassie pulled Fred to the bedroom.
The bed had new linen, a bottle Champaign stood in the ice bucket. Cassie lighted the candles and looked at Fred as if asking “How do you look this?”

“And how much is this service?” Frank wrinkled his forehead.

“A hundred dollars a night.”

Frank whistled, “Wow, sweetie, that’s kinda… that’s…” he shook his head in disbelief, “I don’t know if we’ll be able to afford it more than a couple of times per week.”

“But think about it,” Cassie interrupted him enthusiastically, “ Since I am making my own money now, you wouldn’t have to purchase stuff for me anymore. For example, I’ve invested in this La Perla baby doll nightgown.” She opened the box and showed him a black nightgown. “How do you like it?” she slipped it on herself on top of her blouse, turned around in front of Frank, and protruded her right shoulder toward him and narrowed her eyes.

“That’s very sexy, gown!” Frank exclaimed, “you’ll look fabulous in it. But it must be expensive!”

“I’ve invested five hundred and fifteen dollars in it. But don’t you worth it? ”

“Yeah…mmm, but…” Frank’s scratched his hand.

“Don’t worry, hon,” Cassie smiled widely, “soon I will earn this money back.”

Cassie started dancing, teasing Frank as if inviting him to partake in some ancient ritual, while slowly taking the nightgown.

“Hold on, honey,” Frank grabbed her shoulder strap and put it back on, looking lost and upset.

“What’s a matter?” Cassie’s irises looked huge in the dusk of the evening.

“I am sorry, sweetheart, but after I paid for your cooking, cleaning, and massage I am fifty bucks short.”

Cassie frowned and lay in bed not taking the nightgown off.

Frank turned away from her and yawned.

Cassie laid quietly for two minutes on her back, then also turned away from Frank and, having spent another two minutes, turned toward him. A little nudge yanked Fred away from his attempts to fall asleep.

“What?”

“It’s ok,” Cassie said with already her plain everyday voice, “you can take my gown off.” When Frank’s eyebrows started to crawl up in surprise, she clarified, “I’ll lend you another fifty bucks.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46