Day 735: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: binding

in #freewrite5 years ago

For @mariannewest in @freewrite



As I spent a number of years working in Visual Basic and #c the concept of binding brings to mind a programming concept of

early and late binding

Early binding - it's when the compiler checks the syntax of the entire project code. If there is error it won't let you run the program. That's how C# works.

Late binding is when the compiler gives a programmer some trust, allowing the program to run and test the validity of the code during the run time. If it is good, it will run but if it's bad, it will crush. That's how Visual Basic 6 works.

It's like in the restaurant when you are given a menu you can choose whatever you want from it. Yet, sometimes, the owner will come and offer you a surprise dish and when you eat it, you might like it a great deal, but can also spit it out. :)

Sort:  

A truly free freewrite - the prompt was bundling. I do that all the time that I read something that is not necessarily written. But all is good in the world of freewrite.

whoops :)

I love the analogy you used, re the menu in a restaurant! Clever and amusing and for a non technical person like me, it explains things.
Thanks.
Glad Mariannewest enjoyed your 'whoops'! I did too.

Thank you! I had to reread what I wrote to understand your comment. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24