Day 672: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: raking leaves

in #freewrite5 years ago

For @mariannewest in #freewrite


A couple of months ago I flew from Florida to our property in Burbank and found it in a pitiful condition. On the territory, we have two tall conifer trees, orange, plum, apple and persimmon trees and the bushes on its entire perimeter. So, the entire property was covered by falling leaves, needles, weeds, yellow grass and rains residue. I really had to work hard to put all this to a relative order. )))

Sort:  

Oh - you have a big and beauty garden with many trees? That's cool!

Not sure if one can call it beautiful. More like having many weeds, needles, and falling leaves. )))

In my childhood we have a pretty little cherry garden under the windows. There were much of weeds and falling leaves, but it was beautiful...
One of my girl-friends in Moscow told me once, that she always dreamed to have a cherry garden. She liked cherry blossoms. And I told: "Small cherry garden? Well, I have one")

...and I always wanted to live in the center of megapolis, when I was a teenager)

That's why we have one tree on twelve acres.

ahahahah.... That's very provident of you! )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76