Day 669: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: knife

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

For @mariannewest in #freewrite


This prompt reminded me about Mia Wallace, the Umma Thurman's character in Pulp Fiction. She had her "Fox force five" pilot where, according to the script, she was the deadliest woman in the world with knives. Also, she was the person, who at the end of each show was supposed to tell a joke. But since the show didn't go any further than the pilot Mia only told one joke.

Papa tomato and mama tomato and a baby tomato were going for a walk. Baby tomato started lagging behind. Then papa tomato squeezed him and screamed: "Catch up!"

So interesting how Tarantino wrote it. Mia told Vince this in the moment of frankness. That memory of the pilot was the only memory of her lifetime achievement.

Sort:  

HaHa! Thanks for giving me a chuckle to start my day @mgaft1. : )

Resident cat here, wishing you a great day as I deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-670-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-red-curtain

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite.

Thank you, Mr. Cat! I will certainly do that. )))

That is Miss Cat. LOL!

Whoops! ))) Sorry your ladyship.

HaHa! No problem. Just thought you would like to know. : )

One can learn so much from reading these freewrites. I'd never heard of Fox Force Five. I guess I'm out of the popular culture loop;)

Fox Force Five never really existed except in the imagination of Tarantino and in the script of hid famous movie. Unless you've been out of the pop culture since 1994 you should have heard of Pulp Fiction. )))

Ah, I see, it was Mia Wallace's back story. I'd forgotten.... that's if I ever knew in the first place;)

LOL I am Tarantino's fan )))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46