Sunday Freewrite #87 - Turbines

in #freewrite7 years ago

5CCA07BD-67CB-496D-81DA-7A067D833926.png

Turbine

I’ve been wanting to participate for some time now, but freewriting makes me nervous. Self censorship is harder when you’re “just writing.”

I couldn’t freewrite for corn yesterday. There was too much pain associated with what has been done to my ancestral food here in “America.”

But turbine feels no better.

Pollution, dead fish. Half orange peels floating in the water. Those people used a juicer in the ocean and just dumped their pulp and fruit carcasses in the water.

They’ll get stuck on the turbines my uncle complained. They don’t belong in the ocean I inwardly cried.


That was my participation in todays freewrite hosted by @mariannewest. Thanks for stopping by my blog, I enjoy reading all your comments.

Sort:  

I read yours before I know about the contest! Love it

Thanks for stopping by and saying hello. These contests are really warming up my writing ✍️

Yeah I did my first one yesterday! Its hard at first and includes a lot of waffle

Nice job with turbine! I'm so glad you jumped on. You convey a lot of emotion in the short prompt. Following you!

Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate readers.

Welcome in the freewriters community! Please, feel free to write what you want without any

Self censorship

This is the prompt for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-88-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-see-below

Thanks for the encouragement.

Good job, I liked it. Welcome to our group. I'm following you so I can catch your next freewrite. I wrote about attic turbines. Lol

Thank you, the group is very supportive and the writing is genuinely enjoyable- visiting Your blog now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66612.27
ETH 2467.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60