Day 16- 5 minute Freewrite- prompt- dirty dishes

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Freewrite @mariannewest

Dirty Dishes

I remember the days, when my kids were little, when keeping up with the dishes was a major chore. Even though I had a dishwasher, it still was an effort to load and unload all those dishes every single day. I hated it.
As the kids got older they were a big help. But they grew up and moved away, and once again I was reminded how much as I disliked dirty dishes.
After we retired, Jim was a huge help, insisting that since I had done the cooking, he would do the cleanup.

But, since Jim died, I live alone and the few dishes that I create for myself are just easier to wash in the sink. My dishwasher seldom gets used.

Dirty dishes are something of a blessing now.
It usually means that the kids and the grandkids have been here for the weekend, or that I've had friends over for dinner.

image

Now, when the dishwasher runs It means that I've been having fun and I no longer look at putting the dishes away as the chore it once was.

Funny how even your perspective of dirty dishes changes through each phase of your life!

Sort:  

Yes. Our life is consistently change. every stage is coming with new outlook and leaving us giving great experiences and wisdom.

Isn't that the truth?!

I loved your post, its life and its wonderful😊

But I done washing dishes manually :)

what a creaitive and telling story about something so 'normal-every day' As dishes. Great job hun💕

Isn't that true!! Our perspective changes so much!! Thank you so much for sharing this freewrite! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-17-the-weekend-freewrite-the-first-sentence

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 3 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63