Day 213: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: five

in #freewrite6 years ago

Give me FIVE!!!

image.jpeg

Give me five! Then we make a smack sound. It's an affirmation of something positive! A triumphant act! A winning moment!

A hand very well represent FIVE! With the set of fingers exactly the same numbet.

But for teachers our FIVE differs a bit. We train our students that when we raise our hand, they are expected to raise back theirs in return. The raising of my hand is sort of a command for them to do the following:

  • lend me their ears
  • eyes on me
  • nothing is in their hands
  • sit properly
  • full focus on me

Throught this I am able to determine who among them is not following me on my discussion or my giving instruction or when the class is plainly in chaos.

What happen to those who won't give back my FIVE? I will call their attention what's keeping them busy and share it to the class.

Its better it that way than me shouting to the whole class to catch their attention. Save me my voice and train my students to be alert.

Sort:  

I like your posts @mcamayra
i will upvote your post

and check my post, follow, upvote, or resteem!
help each other and share information!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by mcamayra being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44