Day 189: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: cane

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

A SUPPORT

image.jpeg
Image Source

Cane is use to support a person. It may have other uses but its primary purpose is to provide someone a third feet to balance the whole body.

On our later years in life, our body deteriorates depending on how we took good care of it on our younger years. But definitely there will be some illness that would hamper us from moving easily around.

Cane is one of the possible companion we would have during those years. When gout, arthritis and varicose attacks us we would need a support to help us walking. That is when cane becomes handy.

You can try picking your own design and style as early as now so it would be easier when that time comes. Why am I positive I might use one? Because I have nerve problems on my legs for quiet some time now so I think I would be one of those who will need a cane when my nerves would betray me completely. :)

image.jpeg

Sort:  

Oh, hopefully is will be a long time before you need a cane!! And if, make it a beautiful one!!

My daughter will surely paint a design on the cane that I will have @mariannewest! Hehehehe...don't worry maam i am taking good care right now of my legs so I dont need a cane soon hahahaha...thanks for the concern!

Good!!! it is so important to take care of ourselves!!

It's kind of scary thinking about getting older and needing a cane... but I suppose my focus should be on celebrating that I've made old enough to use one! I hope you have a long awhile still left!


I'm also here to deliver the prompt for today!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

That is such a very positive outlook @freedomtowrite I love that kind of attitude :)

Thank you! It's always about what you make of a situation...after you decide, it can either be worse by perspective or much better! But the situation itself just is. 😊 Hope you are having a lovely day!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by mcamayra being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97