Day 187: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: nail

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

STRONGER IN PAIN (a poem)

image.jpeg
Image Source

I am weak
I falter
I can't get hold of my self
I've been hurt

I need something to hold me still
To believe staying would do me well
I need to make it work
Because it has to

The staying put will hurt
I know
But it will put me in place
To the truth and be embraced

Someday I will outlive the pain
And come out strong
In the end what matters
I choose to be pained to be strong

Sort:  

beautiful poem :D

Thank you for sharing it!!

Thank you @snook! I will be sharing more!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by mcamayra being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

As the Nietzsche quote goes; That which does not kill us, makes us stronger.

It's the Wednesday prompt delivery service here with today's challenge:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-188-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you very much @deirdyweirdy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29