Being Different is Okay : First Prompt Freewrite Weekend

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I was dressed in a completely inappropriate shade of pink!


Image Source

Getting into the pavillon was like a dream. With all the grand decorations that goes with the motiff of the event, it was like stepping into a fantasy. But the problem is that I am way far from all the people inside. They just don't look so good with the dresses they are in but they definitely belong. I feel like turning around and run outside. As I was about to do that someone grab me from behind.

"Giselle! I am so happy you had made it! Come join us on our table. They would surely love to see you here!"
"Hi Ann, ahmmm I was actually looking for the poweder room, where can I locate it?" Behind my mind I was thinking of something to excuse myself and not be expose further into a possible embarassment. "Oh, sorry dear, you go directly to that wine bar setup over there and turn left." "Ahmm thank you." "Sure! Make sure to find your way back and straight to our table okay?" Ann continued. "Sure!", and run I go to the powder room where I hopefully would have an exit to take.

Sort:  

Bless bathrooms! They make the best excuses to find a way out!

Hahahaha yeah right! Always the best...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43