Day 892: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: sugar cookie

in #freewrite4 years ago

I am one of those people who love baking whenever I get a chance and Sugar cookies happen to be my specialty. They are the easiest, tastiest and most delectable treats ever. Strangely enough in my country cookies are called biscuits and what you would call a biscuit we call scones. It's really amazing if you think of it... Well, whatever its called they are amazing and my favorite is a basic shortbread made from flour, butter, cornflour, and sugar.

source

Sort:  

We used to bake a lot of cookies during the Christmas time. That was fun. Glad that you like to bake.

Baking is fun when everything comes out right currently my apartment has an oven that doesn't bake on the one side so I now just bake on occasion. Just yesterday I baked some cupcakes its a nice way to pass time during the lock down in my country due to covid 19

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27