Day 2: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: chimney

in #freewrite3 years ago

image.png

Hello, happy and blessed day @freewritehouse gives us the opportunity to put our skills to the test with many creative initiatives to let out the writer that we all have inside. One of these is the Freewrite project by @mariannewest and its Spanish version Spanish Freewrite.

One of the things that gives me more confidence is that you do not have to publish an award-worthy work, it is not the objective of the exercise. You can write from thoughts, stories, poems, anecdotes, songs or anything else that comes to mind in five minutes. Get creative!

You know what to do.

  1. Choose a message
  2. Set a timer for 5 minutes or use the most dangerous typing app
  3. Write non-stop.
  4. Fix what you want to fix
  5. Publish your free writing
  6. Leave a link in the comments of this publication.

Freewrite for today Monday August 16, 2021

Topic for today Monday: ... Fireplace ..


Many say that there is nothing richer than being in front of the fireplace, with a book and a good wine ... on a rainy night, where you are calm and relaxed after a long day at work! My day was quite difficult, a lot of work and worries, My Father suffered a fall and has injured his head, it is a miracle that he did not grow older due to his current situation, My Children since I got home they have not stopped fighting, and I still have work and a delivery date very close, I decided to relax so I took a book that was recently given to me, I poured myself a small glass of red wine, calmly took a seat in front of the warm fireplace, I was determined to have some hours for me without thinking about work or anything else! I needed to rest to have a better performance, and calm my nerves after such a hectic day, to my surprise, I was uncomfortable, after the second sip of wine I was already dizzy, the light was so dim that I could not read clearly, the chair , OHH! The chair was the worst of all I slipped, it felt hard, definitely sitting down to read in front of the fireplace was not for me, I put the book aside, even though I love to read it was more physical and mental fatigue, I went up calmly the stairs, I walked to my room, the children were already sleeping, I took a hot bath, with my glass of wine, that if I relax enough to sleep so placid and calm that I woke up Revitalized for a new day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75