You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandma's Banana Bread - Day 352: 5 Minute Freewrite: Prompt: What does a banana taste like?

in #freewrite6 years ago

Such a wonderful story - much of it I was afraid the boy might be dead, so I was glad you took it in a different direction.

Sort:  

Ohhh no, what a great idea, the stuff of better fiction than I'll ever write!
Mom would come home to find Mrs. W sleeping and Harry dead on the sofa {{sob!}} - but readers would know Harry was happy in "heaven" with Gma and Gpa. Dang. That's a better story, but one I cannot bring myself to write.
As it is, I left out the part where Harry wants to restore his world to be like the world his mom grew up in. And she would always tell him no, it can't happen. Until he brought back the lost heart bracelet...
In real life, I lost a bracelet I'd gotten for my seventh birthday, and I'd worn it only a few times, and after a trip to the dentist, I realized it was missing, but it never turned up, and I always hoped when we die and go to heaven, St. Peter meets us at the gate with a bag of the "lost things"....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76