THE DECISION (five minutes of free writing)

in #freewrite6 years ago


Ana is a single mother and she thought about the dining room table the situation that she was living in her country she saw her son playing locked up in the house and they could not go out to the garden to play, the situation was very tense. She thought God here there is no future for us, there is no food, no medicine, no welfare or safety, I have to make the decision now, not only for that but for me I am also a young woman I can save myself another future in another place I am a professional . In my country a while ago we had everything but now there is nothing. "God we go or we stay" help me to make the right decision I know it is very difficult, but I also have to think about my parents if I go they stay, they will not want to come with me, good my God will be what you designate At that moment he heard a loud bombardment in the distance home. And it was when Ana, she woke up with her eyes full of tears and said to her children- children prepare a backpack each with the most indispensable today we will leave our country.

Story written for @mariannewest's freewrite challenge. Check out her blog and join our freewrite community. Image by @loliboofae - thanks so much for letting us use it!

Sort:  

What a difficult decision! You captured so much emotion in this freewrite. Great writing!

Thursdays are my day to help @mariannewest deliver the prompts, so on that note… here I am with my crazy scattered thoughts to deliver Today’s Daily Prompt: Red Wine for the freewrite. Feel free to join us if you have the time and thank you for joining us today! It is such an awesome community to be a part of and now we have a new page with contests, new challenges and even more community:

Check out the latest Freewrite Favorites @freewritehouse!
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66