You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crossed-eyed [E] / Schielen (D)

in #freewrite5 years ago

Since it is a freewrite - just go whatever pops into your mind - even if it is the dutch word that sounds like it. And Schielen and leering are not the same. But sometimes, just single words are hard to translate and we agreed to just use a word that is maybe a little bit similar to make it easier...
I think for leering you need more of a descriptive in German - or slang...

Sort:  

@mariannewest I think for "leering" I figured out the meaning of it but I still have no idea what would be a good translation to it. Although I think it fits to the neighbour... 🤔 Happy Sunday and thanks for answering. 💕

Yeah, I was struggling again finding a translation. Same for Friday's prompt..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89