You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Striving for Balance (Weekend Freewrite Single Prompt Option: phone)

in #freewrite6 years ago

hahaha - that is one way to doing it - to double purpose everything.

I hear you about time going faster and us getting slower. Dang. While I think that it is a noble goal to try to check in with everyone all the time, if it is causing you stress - then it isn't a sustainable goal.
I would say - just be free to do what you can and want. Personally, I would interact with those who leave comments for me first. The others, you check in when you can. If that is once a month or even less, that is okay. Your followers know where to find you. It is not all up to you.
There are some people on Steemit I hold in high respect and love - and I hardly ever get to their posts because by the time I am done with the freewriters - I have no voting power, mental power and time left. But they understand - they are on Steemit and are dealing with the same dilemma. I say, do what feels good and do it with a happy heart. No expectations!

Sort:  

I appreciate your input! Obviously, you are speaking from experience. I will try to just do what I can and not worry about what I can't get to.

There you go!! I am a master of putting too many obligations on myself - and then, things aren't fun anymore. Trying to learn to remove them LOL. Keep it fun and relaxing and an invitation to write when you can :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62