Sort:  

There is a pretty steep learning curve to getting things posted, I understand the frustrations that can come with this process. Snap's are 800 x 450 and format .png. What format are your videos, what have they been rendered to e.g. 480, 560, 720, 1080, and what are their total file size?

Might be able to direct you better if I know a little more information :) Thanks
@mariannewest

Ha, I did the snaps to that size but have no idea about the video size. I do I movies and it saves to a mp4 file. the latest I tried to upload are the ones I have on the freewritehouse page as winner announcements. They are only 2 minutes or so.

If you saw today's freewritehouse post, I posted 2 videos I had uploaded to youtube. When I published them the first time last year, I used DTube. But then, I can't find them again. I have at least 20 videos uploaded but don't know where they are :( I see a few - that is it.

And just now, I have been trying to leave you a comment on your video and an hour later - it still hasn't posted... that is frustrating...

Yeah video size is pretty important on Dtube. I have found anything over 400mb has trouble uploading. Also a really important step is compressing the video with a video compressor before attempting to upload. The new 0.7 update has made it so that 720p is the main video quality so when exporting the movie from iMovie this is the best quality to render the video in.

One of the troubles with the beta of Dtube is that after around 14 days the videos get lost in the blockchain. This is an unfortunate reality that the community has to deal with right now. The developers are working hard at getting the system more streemline but as it is still in Beta there is a decent amount of work to be done.

If you are having trouble leaving a comment on Dtube you can always leave the comment on the Steemit post and it will still show up the same :)

Hope this has been helpful! Let me know if there is anything else you are curious about :) Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44