You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pasta - Day 40 of the 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

Italy has the best pasta!! That was our favorite thing about visiting my sister. Pasta!! Yummy. We make our own sometimes and need to get my son on it again. So agree with you!! Good food is where it is at. Fresh and simple!!
You did your country proud! :)
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-41-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-the-goat-ate-my

Sort:  

I knew it's in your philosophy, fresh simple and traceable, from the farm to the dish ;-) What's your favorite pasta dish Marianne? I wish I could describe the recipe by myself but the time ran out since long..I'm glad you think I did my Italian duty here ;-P

My favorite is homemade with just a bit of olive oil. My sister made some delicious ones involving raw eggs and bacon or something like that. But I don't eat pork anymore for a long time and haven't tried that.... Good memories though.

Wow you're a pasta purist Marianne! Maybe you scratch on it some parmigiano reggiano too? 😉That pasta your sister did is the "carbonara". I think you're right in not eating pork.. in the end you don't loose anything. You eat veal or you're vegan/vegerarian?

I eat meat but pretty much only when it is from an organic or permaculture source. We raise chickens (for eggs) and the roosters become meals. And we have lots of those since the hens like to get broody and are crazy mommys. One hatched out 18 chicks this year. Another one had 3 clutches in one year. Not the best situation, but they were hiding from me in the yard......

And too many roosters make lots of noise and the poor girls can't run away fast enough. But they make excellent soup :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40