Sort:  

Sadly, it appears in putting myself out there, OTHER people were jeopardized. Those who told me things. I didn't use their names - "The Man in the Park," aka "Denmark," e.g. - and as for the French journalist, I don't know her real name or her home town, but criminals are smarter than I am. They silenced her. She's probably alive and well but her Twitter page (which showed a considerable investment of her time and investigative skills) is GONE. And that makes me mad. And sad. My social-media-sharing led to this. On the one hand, it shows that my sister's killers are still out there, still menacing those who'd out them. On the other hand, it empowers them when we let them silence us. I often wonder just how big this ring of drug trafficking killers really is. Las Vegas to Mason City, down the corridor of small towns... what else did they do.... what did college sophomore Lisa Peak, at age 19, uncover, that she was killed only six months after my sister's body was found..... how do so many citizens just shrug and say "Oh, well, it wasn't my child," so life goes on....?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44