You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Worry of Eating: 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt Pasta

in #freewrite7 years ago

Arghh. Eating disorders are so terrible. I had friends whose daughters dealt with that and have seen people just skin and bones. So sad!! And it shows the power of the mind since they still see themselves as fat.....
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-41-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-the-goat-ate-my

Sort:  

So true. I still struggle with body imagine, although FINALLY at 46, this year I am somehow overcoming my own worst inner critics! Thank you for this challenge. It has really helped me so much to just write without worrying about what I am saying... I'm working through some things AND enjoying writing for the first time in a while!

I am so happy to hear that!! And body image is such a tough thing. I go back and forth. But most of the time, when I look back at pictures taken at a time when I felt really fat, I see that I looked fine. Something to remember. Doing yoga helps me. If I feel strong in my body, I feel good about the shape too :)

Agreed. Getting strong definitely helps me as well! I have quite the home workout stations around my house, thanks to collecting stuff for a while. I think body imagine struggles are something that will never be "gone" for me, but I've definitely gotten healthier about it.

old patterns are hard to get rid off. It is like an onion - layer upon layer. But by keep peeling those layers off, the onion gets smaller :)

That is so true! What a great visual... I needed that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30