Sort:  

Well, other than having 4 kids under the age of 7, I wasn't busy with anything else.

Wait... 4 kids 6 & under? Yeah, I guess I WAS busy :) Not too busy that we didn't add ONE more kid, though ;)

I try to advise my oldest to not worry about doing "all the things" that her mommy friends do all the time. I can't imagine being a parent in this age of social media! I'm glad that it wasn't an option for me for the first few kids at least!!!

Thank you for your support @mariannewest I know you're busy and it means a lot to me!

I can't even imagine having 4 under 6 and one more coming. I had 3 under 6 and that was enough for me
And yes, keep telling your daughter to enjoy the time when they are little. Cleaning and all kinds of other things can wait!!
And social media shows the dream world, not the reality...
I really want to change this crazy stress young families are under. More and more and more all the time. That is why I am such a hands on grandma - which can be exhausting LOL

I hear you! I pick up my grandkids every Friday morning for "Grandma Day" so that my daughter can get some time to herself. It makes me wonder sometimes how I did that every day on so little sleep!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57