meditate, hunger, beads, pound cake, fan, turn signal

in #freewrite5 years ago

State of Emergency.png

Freewrite

It was brought to my attention that I am only posting the prompts and am not writing. I had to meditate on that. Or that is not really the way to use the word meditate - even though so many people do. If you meditiate, you concentrate - on one thing. Some are saying you empty your mind. Well, most minds don’t empty that easy. But we can come to the point of doing one thing with such great concentration that nothing else is there - nothing else can enter our mind.
I meditate when I am walking up a steep hill and breathing and setting one step in front of the other. That is it. Nothing else exists, nothing else can be. There is no past, there is no future. Only now. The breath, the step. One foot in front of the other.
That other thing people call meditating - like sitting still and such. For most, that just means the mind goes crazy. Everywhere. All over the place. Thoughts swirling from the right to the left. Up and down. No turn signal to direct them. Wildness, craziness. Thoughts everywhere.
I am telling you right now - do not think about the white elephant. What are you doing?
You are thinking about it!!! I knew it. I can see into your mind! I can see how you are sitting there, thinking how you should be emptying your mind. But your stomach is talking now. Telling you that you are hungry.
“Hunger!” Your stomach screams at you. “Which part of hunger, which part of being hungry, do you not understand?”
Stomachs can be so very annoying. Like when my mighty and healthy thinking mind said “NO!” to the pound cake smiling at me in the bakery window.
It was saying something about sugar and health and all the kind of silly things the mind keeps coming up with when the stomach was saying, loud and clear: “But it is so yummy!”
Now, it is telling my mind that it should have stopped, eaten that pound cake. If it had, it could be such a quiet mind now. A mind empty of desires for pound cake, or sugar beads, or chocolate in any form. But it didn’t. And the stomach, the biggest fan of anything sweet one could ever imagine, won. There goes that meditation. Should have signed up for the chocolate meditation. Then both of us could have been happy.
A We-write of stomach and mind.

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animation By @zord189

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

I am a proud member of the Dtubefamily777 created by @nathanmars.

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

beta reg banner.png

Post from Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and other social media accounts to your Steem account using Share2steem. Here is my referral link

Join @Actifit, become healthier by being active and earn as you walk. My referral link

On Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarianneEWest

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

Oh, what a beautiful way to combine all the words.
I will follow your example because I owe two words and maybe they are more.
Right now I am supporting a cause for Venezuela;and supporting new steemans.
I am recommending the use of free writing.
See you soon. <3 <3 <3

This is a little bit funny to me, so because you were accused you now brought all the prompt together, to satisfy the accuser, right?. It crack me up. This is freewrite prompt on steroid. 😁 😁 😂 😂

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite.

Going single prompt is easy
Just one, write, easy-peasy
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-16-2019-single-prompt-option
If you're tempted to go pro
Let's see what you'll write, wrote 😁
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-16-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Do have a nice weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30