I am feeling the love - My Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Prarie dogs.jpg

I am feeling the love all around me! Birds are sitting in the tree, so many kinds altogether. Prairie dogs are standing up, watching. Making sure that all is well. And if those birds in the tree - that are feeling the love to eat some tasty little prairie dog, make a move towards fulfilling their wish, their goal, their instincts, their belly, they are making the call and disappear down into the tunnels dug with lots of family effort.
Once one has been too slow - and that is how nature does its thing, it has become a meal. Or it is a meal.
Maybe a falcon got it. Carried it up into the sky. But something happened and it slipped - fell to earth. Before you know it, a black cloud of Ravens descends on that tasty morsel and a meal for the murder is secured. wait - do Ravens live in murders or is that reserved to crows? Don't know. Don't know. there is so much I don't know!! Every day, things are added to the vast sea of knowledge of things I don't know. More and more and more is being discovered. Like parasites that direct us - I am sure even us. there is the kind that can only reproduce in a cat. So, it gets into a rat and into a mouse and the minute they smell a cat - they are feeling the love and are running toward the cat to be eaten. The parasite can reproduce and do its thing. It is said that every third person in the world also has that parasite. what is is making us do? I wonder...

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Other ways to earn cryptocurrency

I will benefit if you use my links

Join Mana - Universal Income Project: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=179a62831e
Listen to bitrad.io and earn Bro: https://bitrad.io/?ref=97511
Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

It's fun to watch it all. Until we become the meal for.... hmmm...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mariannewest from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Oh my! That circle of life keeps reminding us that the food chain all wants to be fed.

ha - you are not kidding. Everyone is someone's meal at some point - us included if we go the natural burial route.

You are so right. Humans at times make a meal out of one another in so many other unkind ways, too.

You know that I love nature but watching the food chain at work is something I can do without. Every 3rd person has that parasite? That is a scary food for thought. Thanks for the heebie-jeebies Marianne. : )

there is so much I don't know!! Every day, things are added to the vast sea of knowledge of things I don't know.

I hear you! I swear I just don't have enough storage capacity to keep up with it all. I have to delete old information to make room for new info... and then half the time, I can't remember where I stored it, so I just stumble around thinking I know something, but can't quite remember! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75