Scream - 5 Minute Freewrite Day 32

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Cosa Sei.jpg

"What are you?!" the workers in the Factory tunnels scream, when they see it coming out of the shadow and the steam, a second before it is on them.

Many of them scratch his cage of meat with cutters, screwdrivers or improvised weapons, while his callous hands cling to their necks.

What Are You feel the torment of the wounds until the very end, before a new scar forms and the body in which it's prisoner become insensitive again.

Pain is the only antidote to its apathy.


I wrote this freewrite in Italian. I present the original version below, because it has an untranslatable play on words. "Cosa Sei", in Italian means both "What are you" and "Thing Six", which is a suitable name for a specimen fled from a lab.


"Cosa Sei?!" urlano gli operai nei cunicoli della Fabbrica, quando lo scorgono uscire dall'ombra e dal vapore, un secondo prima che sia loro addosso.

Molti scalfiscono la sua gabbia di carne con taglierini, cacciaviti o armi improvvisate, mentre le sue mani callose si stringono sui loro colli.

Cosa Sei assapora il tormento delle ferite fino all'ultimo, prima che si formi una nuova cicatrice e il corpo nel quale è prigioniero torni insensibile.

Il dolore è l'unico antidoto alla sua apatia.


This post is part of the 5 Minute Freewrite Contest

The graphic elaboration in this post is mine.

Thanks for reading! If you liked, please let an upvote, a comment or a resteem.

Sort:  

Ew, that was a freaky "thing!" I could feel the pain. I love to hear people speak in Italian...talk to me! LOL! Ciao! Tip!

Grazie mille per la mancia (Thanks a lot for the tip)!
Maybe I can do some podcast, but I really hate the sound of my voice.

That's why you look for pain, to forget the sound of your voice.. Confess, your story is autobiographic!

@f3nix you two crack me up :)

I always told you that smoking crack is not good for you Marianne!!

That is what I thought before I started the podcast. since I found out that just about everyone seems to hate the sound of their own voice but others are just fine with it :)

My pleasure! A podcast in Italian would be great! Be sure to let me know if or when you do it. : )

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 77.0% @sighmanjestah upgoat, thanks to @marcoriccardi
It consists of $0.01 vote and $0.0 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @marcoriccardi to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55