Big Wave - 5 Minute Freewrite Day 34steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

sunderland-waves_1727466i.jpg
Picture: Roger Coulam / Barcroft Media

Big wave.
I have an headhache tonight, hitting me like a big wave. It started early this morning, like a small stream of water, becoming stronger more and more during the day, like a wave that builds up itself from the wind and the current, and keeps rolling for miles and miles across the sea until it hits the shoreline with all the power and the majesty the ocean is capable of.
Had a lot of things and thoughts rolling in my head. Duties, chores, moral obligations that sometimes hit my mind all together, making me feel like an abandoned lighthouse on the cliff...


This post is part of the 5 Minute Freewrite Contest.

This is also my first freewrite done with The Most Dangerous Writing App and only a little editing for typos

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Thanks for reading! If you liked, please let an upvote, a comment or a resteem.

Sort:  

I love how you explain things in an easy way but with such detail.

LOVE this!

Thank you very much! I think I have an easy way to explain things because I can only use an easy English, since it's not my first language :)

Congratulations! - As you follow @fisheggs bot your post has randomly been selected for an upvote.
call @originalworks

You explained that headache so well. I especially loved the last paragraph! Tip!

Thank you so much for the tip, you're really helpful! Luckily, my headhache was gone after a good sleep! :)

My pleasure! I am so happy that your headache went away. I get migraines so I know how you feel.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 41.0% @szokerobert upgoat, thanks to @marcoriccardi
It consists of $0.01 vote and $0.0 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Now this gives me some imagination to write on ... "making me feel like an abandoned lighthouse on the cliff..." :D

I'm very happy to give you an inspiration for your writings. If you'll write something about feeling like abandoned lighthouse on a cliff, tag me: I can't wait to read it! :)

Congratulations @marcoriccardi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice work! You did a really great job on this and probably captured in words what a lot of other people have felt, but didn't know how to express. 👍

You're very kind to me. :D

I hope your head feels better today!! I always love your writing. Thank you for writing with a headache!! Extra kuddos to you!!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-35-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-bittersweet

My head feels better, thanks. Only, if I could stop it working and thinking about writing, ahahah :D

Don't think about writing - just do it!! LOL

Hello @marcoriccardi, nice to read the big wave of a headache explained here. I really felt it too, like a big wave on my head splashing endlessly in my ocd brain. Take care and see you around.

Thank you very much! I don't know if I have an ocd brain too, but sometimes I feel like. :)
Have a nice day and "read" you around! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57