WAS MEETING SOMEONE EXACTLY LIKE HER IN THE BUS A COINCIDENCE?

in #freewrite6 years ago

DQmNuCfhJPgGPRumRXDXti6KY5ZvJuQPUM9Hs6jdQxbhkuQ.png
Hey everyone. @mannyz here. I happen to be participating in today's 5 minutes freewrite @mariannewest. Click here if you wish to know about the freewrite.
images-2.jpg

I don't normally take the second route while travelling to Ajah from shagamu at night due the fear we've been 'stuffed' with by road users who had been victims of armed robbery along that express way. But today, I was so in a hurry to get home that I had to board a commercial bus taking that route.

Halfway to the journey, I noticed a beautiful lady sitting next to me. She looked faintly familiar. Something prompted me to start a conversation. "So why are you taking this route this late", I said to her. "It's late already and I need to get to Ejigbo soon as possible", she replied, smiling.
Fast forward. We exchanged contacts, she also gave me her facebook username before she got down at Ejigbo.

I was just about alighting from the bus when I got the shock of my life. Her facebook profile showed details that corresponded exactly to Mary's background details.
Mary was my Aunt's only daughter until she got missing when she was eight.

Could that have been a coincidence? Of course not.

Sort:  

WOW. So what happened next? You called your aunt, abi?

No! I wasn't sure and still couldn't believe it. I got home and told mum but she dismissed the idea saying that Mary had died years ago and that there was no need of calling my aunt as it could raise her hopes.

Why don't you do your findings, get to know Mary... Find out all you need to, if it correspond you know what to do and if not you found yourself a friend.

This is good advice. I hope it wouldn't be a waste of time

WOW. So what happened next? You called your aunt, abi?

Things like this happens all across the globe in different format.
Such feeling make us go crazy about science, evolution, ghost and God.

Yes it does happen all across the globe but it's easy to isolate them from God, ghosts and science, I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37