THE SWEATER THAT COST ME THE MATCH

in #freewrite6 years ago

Until now, I never knew not keeping stuffs in their right positions may cost me a lot.
IMG_20180429_182421_201.JPG
Hey guys, @mannyz here. I happen to be participating in today's freewrite by @mariannewest. If you wish to know what freewrite is all about, click here
images-8.jpg
I was still sleeping just before the final sessional match in British high began. "hey, dont you think it's time to wake up, or aren't you playing anymore?", asked Jose. I quickly rose up, wore my teams jessey and shorts. I was already running to the pitch when I remembered I wasn't putting on my team's sweater.
I rushed back to my wardrobe, searched up and down but couldn't find it. I already spent 20 minutes looking for it in our common room turning by bunker up side down. All ten other players were already on the field waiting for me and I was keeping the guests waiting.

Kimmi had to replace me in the match. And that was how I missed a match that would have turned me into a celebrity on campus

Sort:  

Oh no! That's a disappointing day! Nice freewrite!

A big disappointment. Thanks for stopping by

That is such a pity, was this a personal experience?

Oopps! and Nope! It wasnt, just fiction. I would go mad that day if it actually happened!

Darn! Where was that sweater when you needed it the most. Nice story and I sure hope it was fiction. : )
Resident cat here, delivering today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-195-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-the-entryway

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@whatisnew the sweater cost me a whole lot, and guess what, 10minutes to the match I found it in Kimmi's wardrobe. Lol. Fiction all the way.

HaHa! You got me twice...nice! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36