SHE HATED ME BECAUSE OF BANANAS

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hello everyone, @mannyz here. It's being a while since I participated in freewrite by @mariannewest and I have a feeling you guys missed the freewrite (mine actually, lol).
DQmNuCfhJPgGPRumRXDXti6KY5ZvJuQPUM9Hs6jdQxbhkuQ.png

Anyways, as usual, I feel opportuned to participate in today's version.
Do you want to learnt about the freewrite? Then click here
unnamed.jpg

My indept love for bananas arose when I saw a lady smile with utmost joy after a guy gave her a bunch of bananas outside my compound. This happened almost twelve years ago.
I was very young then and I felt banana was all you needed to make a girl happy and "smile" deeply at you (lol). Was I wrong? I guess not. That was the idea I've always had until I was about thirteen.

13th June was Ify's birthday (if you read my previous post, I talked about who Ify was and how we grew up together). She hated me so much but she doesn't like showing it, maybe because her family was my family's closest friend. I didn't hate her but I for sure know that I don't like her. But trust me I've always wanted to make it up with her.

Of course she was expecting a birthday gift from me. Without show of dislike, I decided to give her bananas since that is what makes girls happy (my thoughts).

"Happy birthday", I said to her, even smiling, stretching my hand to give her what I got for her birthday. "What is this?" she said. "Open it", I said, still smiling like I won a lottery.
What she did thereafter was so embarrassing that talking about it here will make it look even more embarrassing!

I no longer like bananas. They are sweet though, but they were not what I thought they were.

   THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING
Sort:  

I'm sorry that you had to part ways with bananas in that terrible manner. Banana remains my best fruit.

Lol. I'm looking for the slightest chance to reconcile with bananas.
Thanks for stopping by

Women, bananas and Love... complicated things...Who can understand them? Funny post thanks!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Silly girl!! Bananas are so good!! :)

Bananas are so good, I'm beginning to realize that.

Strange happening, I hope you get back to liking bananas soon :D

I'm in charge of delivering the prompt for today, so here you go -

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-208-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-paper

Fire up that keyboard!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65