LIFE IS MYSTERIOUS

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hello everyone! I think nowadays I've been predisposed to poetry and that is why I've tried writing short poems for our leisure.

I believe a poem is nothing if it doesn't make sense and pass no message to the readers. Enjoy this poem, it's about life and its mysteries. It is a freewrite I did with @mariannewest.
Join us and become a freewriter today, click here to learn more.

LIFE IS BIZARRE
images.jpg
When everything around was darkness
that was when it became clear
If I stayed longer
I would have less to hold dear

To live in this world
fogged with much cold
I'm impatient to see
when I'll be a part of this mold

Life seem so worthless
devoid of any sweetness
especially when there's nothing priceless
it may turn out useless

Life is a mystery
just like what happened to Mary
it's outcome maybe unexpected
If we had relented

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mannyz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Use this to center your poem, it's help add some beauty to it.

< center > text </ center>

Remove the spaces in between.

Nice, but where exactly should I type this?

Loved this:

If I stayed longer
I would have less to hold dear
And, of course, today's prompt:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-242-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-herbs

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Life is a mystery. For sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72