I LOST MY JOB AGAIN

in #freewrite6 years ago

DQmNuCfhJPgGPRumRXDXti6KY5ZvJuQPUM9Hs6jdQxbhkuQ.png
Hey everyone, @mannyz here. I am delighted to participate in today's freewrite by @mariannewest. If you would like to know what freewrite is all about click here

"Hey Mum! I finally got the job!" I told my mum, almost shouting.
images-16.jpg

For two months, Citibank hasn't considered my letter of job application I submitted over two months ago. But surprisingly, they finally did.

I didn't waste much time in Cape Town. I flew the next day to Johannesburg to the same branch where I was asked to resume work. My mum reminded me to take everything important, every document I would need just before I left. Well, I did, just that I didn't take the important one. Halfway to the journey I discovered I had left my application form at home. It was clearly stated in the mail that my refusal to report to the office the next day with the form will to my appointment being terminated.
I was almost crying in the airplane. What could be more important?

 THANKS FOR READING 

U5dsdBKZkyp91cqyfW59TnfEcSwhnbS.gif

Sort:  

I feel for you... sometimes when we are too excited or too stressed we forget things...

Similar things have happened to me. Chin up, keep looking. A good way to prepare is to get all your documents ready 2 days before. Then check the day before.

Good luck for you, I'm sure something good will come your way!

So heart-melting. I sincerely appreciate your candid advice. Thank you so much

Oh, no! Fax it? Send a pic? Not a great feeling when we forget the important parts that aren't as important as the very important--like getting on the plane or getting the job.

It was to be submitted in hardcopy, so how'dy

Sounds awful. Maybe, not a place you want to work anyway if they're not willing to work with you at all after the effort of buying a place ticket, etc.
I do hope something better comes along for you soon.

Thank you so much. I appreciate your kind words

Yikes! Thank you for sharing your journey thus far

Thanks for stopping by, I really appreciate

I sure hope that is not a true story!!!

Lol, of course it isn't. Am just trying to be free in writing, anytime any day

I’m certain Mum will save the day by getting it to you electronically.
It’s your Wednesday prompt delivery team here with your challenge for today;https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-202-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-parasol

200 Day Party!! Win 10+ SBD and SBI memberships!!! — Steemit

Imgur

Of course she would have, but it was to be submitted early the next day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59