DON'T CALL A GIRL CHERRY

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hey everyone! @mannyz here. It's five minutes freewrite time and I feel delighted to participate in today's own. It's about 'cherry', and my time starts now...
DQmNuCfhJPgGPRumRXDXti6KY5ZvJuQPUM9Hs6jdQxbhkuQ.png

From my childhood, I've always heard about cherry. Not as a fruit that it is! But a word used to woo girls.
Luckily for me, anytime I offended my then girlfriend, I normally call her cherry. That makes her so happy that she might forget I even offended her in the first place. This continued until one day.

She travelled all the way from Lagos to Calabar by road to see her niece. Ordinarily, I was supposed to call her while she was away, infact give her calls, but I didn't (don't ask me why). She was so mad all through her stay in Calabar that she neither called nor texted.
As usual, I knew I was at fault and just had to apologise. I thought my usual method would work but...

When I started apologising, when I finally called her, she was listening and was even trying to consider. But the moment the word "cherry" came out of my mouth, she hung up the phone and it was all over!
images-2.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mannyz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Oh no! Well, maybe she will come around!


Just in case you haven't had the opportunity, here is today's prompt!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78