You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Depression

in #freewrite6 years ago

Those photos are so beautiful and so emotive.

Even beyond the freewrite prompt I can see that depression and suicide is something that has been profoundly affecting people today. All over Steemit and Facebook, I see people sharing their stories and their thoughts about suicide. I hadn't ever thought about it the way that @valued-customer described, but that comment really hit me. It's so true. We want to think of depression as a mental illness, but it's something that exists deep within us--a perception of reality that is very real and not at all delusional. I hope you are well today. <3

Sort:  

Thank you, mallory, a photo compliment coming from you :)
Yes, his comment really worked to shift my perception--challenge how I might think about depression.
I apologize for the late response here. I felt that heaviness of so many talking about suicide and depression, not only on the net, but in my town.
Yes, I am doing well and thank you for asking and reading and suggesting the contest :) Happy Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60616.50
ETH 2911.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46