You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Good Deeds Are Their Own Reward

in #freewrite6 years ago

Good one Glen! I'm glad you chose to finish it and not just stop when your five minutes were up. Goes to show you; you never really know how your actions will affect things ... or people :)

Sort:  

re: never really know

Yeah. I often wonder how much inaction affects things. We generally don't know about crimes that go unreported or suspicions that go unvoiced until it's too late, of course. We've had a rash of those in recent months, so maybe I was pulling some from that.

At any rate, I appreciate the input here. As I told janton, I will pay more attention to how the five minute freewrites are ending and then throw out the rest of the story if I'm not happy with where things are. In this case, there was no twist to tie things up, and I felt like I couldn't just leave the professor lying there on the ground. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41