5-Min. Free Write: "Books"

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

"BOOKS"

books-10.jpg
Photo Credit: http://www.pumpupyourbook.com/

12:10 to -12:15 Saudi Time (No extension, no edit)

I consider books as our weapon to face all those atrocities in life. We are like going into a battle without any weapon at all if we don’t read books that could provide us the basics and the needed information.

Reading books would make us knowledgeable on a lot of things required for us to live a good life.

I’ve been loving books, I used to read some when I was a little younger but time came when I ceased to do it.

I don’t know perhaps just because of lack of time since I am more engrossed in writing. But I find it wrong. To be a good writer once must be a wide reader.

Or maybe I am just too lazy to spend time reading. Although I know its importance and the benefits it could give me but still I choose to stop reading.

Although I read few articles and some news but books are not anymore in my list of priorities.

I know time will come that I will be dealing with books again and that when I will decide to go back to school.

When? Only God can tell.

HAVE A GREAT DAY EVERYONE!

blogsignblack.jpg

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @long888 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Shall we provide a freewriting entitled books? I'm interested. heeeehe

go ahead with your entry, you will like it!

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers

if I am school I am write., huhuhu me reading your post, almost die I cannot swim your English is very deep.. :D

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers


I am not reading as much now either - but I am listening to books via audiobooks and podcasts. here is today"s
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-22-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-itching

I think I'm a wide reader but definitely not a good and effective writer. Sooner or later, maybe? Hah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57