You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 284: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: graceful

in #freewrite6 years ago

Graceful Marcelina


Marcelina spent the whole week looking for work. She toured the entire city from local to local trying to get an opportunity.

Finally she came to a store where they sold mattresses. The owner told her that he had a job for her. But Marcelina was fired that same day. The manager proposed that she work lying on the mattress, only lying down and could even sleep in it. The objective was to show visitors that the mattress was comfortable and resistant.

She asked about the work schedule. -From 8:00 a.m. in the morning, until 5:00 p.m. in the afternoon -responded the owner.

She asked what day of the week she should work. -From Monday to Monday -responded the manager.

-And will not you give me a day of REST? She exclaimed.

The boss looked at her in astonishment and dismissed her immediately.

"But it was just an innocent joke," she replied and thought the man was very sensitive.

It was costly grace ... that funny Marcelina... graceful Marcelina.

Original Version

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@latino.romano/spanish-freewrite-graciosa-por-g-j-villegas-2bc574085cdb2est
Sort:  

That was a very creative story and I loved the joke!

Thank you, I appreciate your comment, that's a story I heard in my hometown, I adapted it to today's topic; or go like that, ha ha ha.

It worked marvelously!

Where can I get this job!?!

Ha, ha, I think there's no vacancy anymore. But you can ask in the mattress stores ha ha ha.

I love this kind of job.

We have to recognize that it is a tempting job offer ha ha ha.

Very creative story indeed! And I agree with @eroticabian - I'd love a job like this ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71