Day 131 : 5-minute Freewrite : Prompt - Solitude

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

So last Monday I and my husband went out for lunch during our breaktime.

He brought me to one of his friend's humble restaurant. Who served a very tasty pork soup combined with too many ingredients to make it complicated yet successful.

That very same day, they were talking about Frogs arrival from Donggongon, Penampang. It is going to be cooked for a special during the night. Yes Frog. You read it right. Its one of the exotic food where Borneo had for meal.

Not really in my genre. Exotic food don't go well with me. From where I come from, here in Borneo you can find different ethics eating different types of exotic foods. For example 🐒monkey,🐊 crocodile,🐍 snake and even worst a 🐕dog. Dog is what I hate to know about. 😞

Anyways, here is the photo we took of the 🐸frog that just arrived that afternoon. 😲

My husband on the other hand is excited of it. Too curious to know how good would his friend cook this exotic food. So, after work on our daily routine, we would go home and grab some tea or coffee. Then he decided to take away the cooked frog and bring it back home. He called and ordered one set. When he arrived home, I solitude myself in the room before I puke 😷 But here it is, I managed to take photo of the cooked and chopped frog with too many ingredients in it to make it a tasty meal. Tasty says my husband. Not me 🙅

If you like my 5-minute daily freewrite blog, check out @mariannewest for her daily prompt post. This is not a contest but giving chance to writers, wannabe-writers and bloggers to express their writing skills or just encourage everyone out there to write.

Till then, Steem on.

Sort:  

"I solitude myself in the room before I puke" HAHA! I would have done the same! No exotic foods for me either! : )
I am your prompt deliverer for today. Have fun!: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-132-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-gardening

me too hahaha

I don't think I would want to try dog or monkey. maybe crocodile and snake - big maybe. did they cook the whole frog?

Frog..?? Eeewww... i hope he dont sounds like a frog after this.. anyway tell your hubby happy eating.

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64337.17
ETH 3175.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56