Sort:  

Must be a terrible experience. Glad you and your family are ok! Take care @kristyglas and it's good you wrote it down.

Having car accidents is a rather frightening experience depending on the severity of the accident, the good thing is that nothing bad happened or so severe!

Thank you :) And yeah I sort of feel that I'm in a denial stage, and I occasionally tear up/cry when I normally wouldn't.

That is awful! Thank God you and the rest are fine.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)

oh no @ kristyglas. It sounds serious. Are you ok now? It must be very bad experience to 4 of you. Hope you won't into a phobia when you inside a car.
Speedy recovery!! btw, didn't know @ivan-g is your brother :)

Thank you! Yeah he is, I should probs add that info to my profile.
We are doing well, healing fast, lost of rest and fun :)

I am terribly glad you are all okay. If you end up needing more time take it.

Thank you :)

So glad to know you guys are all ok. I thought only @ivan-g was involved in an accident. Like I said to @ivan-g, please make sure you are all checked up too. Sore muscles may not be just sore muscles I found out. I know how traumatizing it is to be involved in an accident of that scale. I lost a relative in mine. It changed the way I see life and my loved ones actually, appreciate them more, every second, every moment. Take care there @kristyglas and rest well.. to your family too.

I'm sorry for your loss. :/
I dud get most stuff checked out, today I feel better but Ill get checked again if pains stay more days. I will have to have a checkup anyways after a week I think.
Idk about trauma part, but it does feel unreal in a way.

Thank you @kristyglas. Yah, it would feel that way. The driver who hit us either fell asleep or was drunk on the wheel. Never thought it would happen to us. I can still remember that night :(

Damn, I'm so sorry, so you lost someone very close :(
I'm afraid to even imagine losing anyone in that car...tear up just thinking about it.
No one was drunk, the police took all drivers' blood tests on the spot as soon as they/or he arrived. I don't remember if there was 1 or more. Idk official statement but it sounsed like the guy wasn't paying attention and was on his way to hospital to visit someone? Info like this gets mixed up tho, as I know the guy kept saying he doesn't know anything. (Might have also had amnesia, idk yet or he knew he fucked up).

Thank you @kristyglas. I guess this is where we can say "shit happens"? It was really sad and still is actually. But it doesn't hurt as much now.

Then I learned that the guy behind hit us full force, not breaking at all.

The guy behind hit us full force without breaking too. I remember our car spun a few rounds in the middle of the highway. Luckily there were no oncoming cars. We were lucky in that sense and am thankful and grateful everyday. Can't imagine what may have happened if there were, although I can't say the same about my relative, unfortunately :(

I hope you and your husband, brother and sis are all feeling better. It will take time but it will heal eventually, both physically and mentally.
Stay strong there :)

Whoa ! What an awful experience ! So relieved to hear that you and your family are doing relatively fine .... All my best energies to you, @kristyglas ! Hope your stable days will return soon... !

Thank you :) We feel normal really, just resting a lot and having fun together, card games, board games and so on.

I drive so much, @kristyglas. Your account is a reminder of how precious life is.
Take it easy .

Thank you and take care :)
Remember that even if you drive correctly, still watch out for bad drivers.

Driving is quite diabolical around here @kristyglas; there are narrow country roads with blind bends and two way traffic. My daughters have noticed how careful I am and also, alas, how close we have been because of people going too fast or not caring for others...
Try to have some rest.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80