[Writing] 5 Minute Freewrite: "Crank"

in #freewrite6 years ago

This is for @freewritehouse's 5-minute freewrite.


Here we go, cranking something out for the 5 minute freewrite.

I haven't been writing lately. I haven't been writing well for a while. I'm not sure why I just can't crank those words out, but I'm going to have to figure out something because this time? This time, I have a deadline set.

All my life, I've wanted to be a writer. But somewhere in there, I became more fearful of putting words on the paper. I become afraid that other people are going to read them and not like what I wrote. Lord knows, my parents reading my diary when I was 14 was a HUGE deal for me and Joe... well, Joe being Joe naturally got into everything he could. Bastard.

I'm 43. And these events are STILL affecting me from time to time. In the past few years, I'm had some help from friends who wanted to write with me. I've had two books published, co-authored with a friend of mine whose writing I really can't stand most of the time. But my brain gets tied up in knots when I go to write fiction.

-- 5 minutes are up.


Imgur Imgur

--

Didn't get a chance to donate to Extra-Life to help sick kids on November 3rd?
You're in luck! We keep gathering donations through December!

Please donate -- you could help save a life!

Imgur

--

Imgur

--

Imgur

--

Imgur

--

Imgur

--

Imgur

Sort:  

I know you can, I know you can, I know you can!!

can you allow yourself to write total crap, expect it and be such able to shut up the inner critic?

Or maybe just do dictation for a while and see where your mind takes you...

You Can do anything!!! I mean it, Anything!!

Having 2 books published with a friend is big, so now it is time to have one published that is all your own and that will be huge! Best of luck to you. : )

This resident cat is wondering what your front door looks like as I deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-418-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-describe-your-front-door

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47