5 Minute Freewrite Prompt word: gardening

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Digging in soil and smelling the microbes, woah, thats strong, okay gotta get going here, what first. MMmmmmm,

Uh transplant Golden Cabbage, then Siberian Kale, then Fennugreek to larger solo cups, finished poking holes nails in bottom, 3 or 4 holes, lets get bigger nail, faster easier 4 holes, goes with 42.

the chickadee's are bouncing everywhere outside the kitchen sliding glass door, oh yeah, I threw sprouted sunflower's out yesterday, they be loving it, singing away... how cool is it that when birds sing they vibrate plants and stimulate hormones for parts to start growing... I freaking love birds

Grandma sits at window as widow for 30 years watches birds by the thousands at her feeders, oh my I can see them as a child, hearing their songs, literally hundreds and hundreds of birds everywhere. Oh to the wisdomkeepers.. thanks Oma for that, I'm a bird junkie, whistle while you work, play music, sing music dance music oh the bird life return of the bird tribe

My grandpa once told me that Edelweiss was white and he sang the song over and over again, red licorice hanging out silly pie face Opa, he taught me gardening, and making crazy elixirs and beer and wine and stuffs as a kid, didn't everybody do this? I can smell the cherry wood smoker and rabbit sausage, thanks to gutting a dear with him I've been a vegetarian ever since.. raspberry fields forever, can you say rhubarb soup and chantrells what oh yeah back to transplanting my starts...

This year gonna be garden golden juicy organic scrumptious nature spirit delights nomnom onomnom there goes the timer....

Sort:  

Nice!! Welcome to the Freewriters! Make sure to drop a link to this post in the comments of the prompt post - that way, you get more eyes on it.

I bet your Opa didn't want that result when he tried to teach you to gut a dear 😉

oh no, it went really well to tell your German grandparents you've decided to be a vegetarian! Outkastathon! Thanks, and for the reminder @mariannewest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85