Who Wants a Conflict Free Diamond?

in #freewrite6 years ago

Where does one start, but with hate, or from hate? What kind of a prompt is this? I don’t want to write a Sabbath day tribute to hate.

I’ve been told that to feel so vehemently against something, so fervently angry, really means that me, you, the person being referenced LOVES that very object, somebody, food, animal they claim to detest. Nothing worse than being blasé’, run of the mill, plain Jane, shoulder-shrugging indifference, or aren’t the LOVE/HATE relationships where the passion lies?

Stories of high-speed chases, dastardly deeds, the open hearted box of crushed velvet with small stacks of the most beautiful chocolates, satire of shimmering, non-humanitarian, 1922 before grading of these, the sparkle of faceted, diamond promises, the green and melon mix of heart chakra at the rising sight of him again after a six months forever swear-off?

Today, I LOVE, love, love the person I’d wondered at once if I’d hated for the rest of eternity, the black stamps of cougar scratch, cut glass and yesterday’s lament now content.

Photo Credit: Justin Dickey/unsplash

Sort:  

Uncle Bruni stopping by to check out today's #freewrite. Nice one on a tough prompt.

Love having you here every day!

I wish my vote was bigger. 😞

Posted using Partiko Android

Your presence is perfect! Hope your weekend went well despite bushes and reprogramming remotes :)

Oh, I love your poetry prose! And that is what comes to my mind too - that we loved or love that what we hate...

Thank you! Yes, same coin different sides. Wherever we learned it, seems to be widely accepted or thought about concept.

Where do you start, but not with hate or out of hate? What kind of prompt is that? I don't want to write a Sabbath day to commemorate hatred.

Nevertheless you used it to it's best!

I've been told that feeling so vehemently angry at something really means that I, you, the person being referred to, love exactly that object, someone, food, animal that they claim to detest.

So it is. What we pretend to hate, we are attracted to like a moth to the light. We still fly into the fire every time we deny that the dark shadow within ourselves is only to be found in others. Because then these others are our mirror image, into which we nevertheless do not want to look, because the hatred is to be seen in it. In German "Leidenschaft" is one term for "passion". Literally translated, it is zeal that creates suffering (Leiden = suffering, "schaft" stands for "Schaffen" or "Erschaffung" which means "creation").

Nothing worse than being blasé’, run of the mill, plain Jane, shoulder-shrugging indifference, or aren’t the LOVE/HATE relationships where the passion lies?

Blasédness is a treacherous thing. Someone can appear blasé and yet not be. The shrug of the shoulders can be related to a moment when someone is just distancing himself from something he's not up to yet. ... So it's a kind of protective reflex against the horrible thing he doesn't (yet) want to face.

The question is: When you meet someone who shrugs his shoulders, did you believe his indifference or did you subliminally perceive that it was only a protective reflex? It's a provocative reflex, of course, and only when we know someone well do we know how to interpret their indifference. ... But ... after all, even when I don't know someone well I could assume, that he only wants to protect rather than hurt, no?

Today, I LOVE, love, love the person I’d wondered at once if I’d hated for the rest of eternity, the black stamps of cougar scratch, cut glass and yesterday’s lament now content.

What a quantum leap! Isn't it a kind of coincidence of the moment when we look at someone from the past who seemed to be a plague to us at times of being together, unbearable and then when we look back we see the many qualities? Wonderful how you manage these changes!

Told with the most beautiful expressions which also carry something of non beauty.

You are often my gem.

I love your German word, Leidenschaft!
Yes, I can see too how the shoulder shrug could be used as a defense mechanism, in my writing I was thinking more of the times when I don't really care either way--no real preference between two choices as equally non-excited as excited, a neutral. But, I have also been the one shrugging my shoulder, who like you write only wants to protect rather than hurt.
Yes, a miracle, or quantum leap to make that shift from hate to love :)
Glad to be your gem today :)

PS--Just looked up English translation of leidenschaft and they said best word match is fervor, but that is only with passion, or even emotional passion, but does not so fully encompass the pain of passion as this most beautiful of your German words does.
Thank you so much for introducing me @erh.germany

very welcome. That is the fascination of language. I am in love with English and to compare the meanings of words and one time find a better origin in one or the other language is much fun.

Like many American's, I am ashamed to say I don't know another language and can't really fathom how people like you have such a command of more than one! I did see the magic in leidenschaft across the barriers and thought about it several times yesterday and how much I love it as a word, so thank you, thank you for introducing me!

Oh, that! Yes, it can drive people nuts when one does it without having an emotion while they are burdened with them. lol!

I once made a joke to a friend of mine cause I did not have a strong inner response to what she told me but she got all mad at me and raged without stopping. I finally hung up the phone. It's not exactly what we are speaking of but it reminded me of this little episode. :)

Oh, dear! Funny how we can expect so much from the other. Don't you know you were supposed to be feeling as distraught as her?? ;)

I hope this doesn't bring up such hard feelings:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-374-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-sunflower-seeds

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56