On the Stairs

in #freewrite6 years ago

“What, may I ask, is that racket?” Some underlying noise, the sounds of others having too much fun either while I am struggling to concentrate on something else or they’re making some gain at my expense—anyway, that is how I interpret racket, either hullabaloo or being swindled.

And as if my own thoughts alone weren’t enough, I like to add insult to injury by listening to tarot reading’s via youtube, one reader insisting I wouldn’t be watching if I didn’t need to get my shit together. Why I listen at all is a mystery, especially since there are thousands upon thousands of other Scorpio’s out there, so are one twelfth of the population also having difficulty setting a straight course to elevation?

And of conniving and swindling behaviors, I am told they could be mine or the people whom I am dealing with in my own life, but does it really make a difference which one me or the other, is the who? After all if we are mirroring through relations our inner thoughts, then it stands to reason that we are dealing with those at our own level because if they were too far ahead or too underneath we wouldn’t have that electric shock of recognition, no magnetic draw to the dramas unfolding—whether internally, or projecting onto the painted clown in front of us who is dancing such an ugly jig on our parade float of dressed up pride.

And even in this world of positive thinking and life is going to be whatever you create, your morning smoothie produced of all good fruits, foods and intentions can turn out bitter to children if you attempt to mix in too much good, so what, back to the basics?

Today, it is sunny out of doors and my garden, once an amazing dahlia bed is full of branching bamboo and witch grasses, the few flowers left attempt a roped down burst through weeds, but I am not out there helping break the tangle, I am indoors using a caustic gold paint on my stair risers, a faux paving for future lofty spiritual forays.


Photo Credit: Gregory Morit/unsplash

Sort:  

i love how theres so many twists and turns. poor highly attuned scorpios. hehe
great photo choice too! :)

Yes, all of us poor Scrops struggling along ;)

Scrappy, scrop, SCORPIO's!
XOX
Not surprised you are too :)

@kimberlylane oooo my mama too oh oh i'm a leo ahahahah rawr

Wow, I'm out of breath! It's really very good.
You remind me of Kafka with his long run-on sentences.
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica
check out some posts, no obligation to upvote or follow

Thanks, Joe! Yes, you could say I'm queen of run-on and hyperbole too :)
Glad you stopped by.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

I used to overreact whenever I thought I was the brunt of some hullabaloo, as you put it. Now I just listen. Then giggle when I overhear a misconception or someone "having too much fun." I let them wonder!

Anyway, here is today's prompt: Day 322: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: plug

DQmY73bhwxZbFPVvGvGshKPCtEzK7fseuHjaxCDEW4fB6Pe.png
Remember to visit us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75