Not Yet

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)


Meaning not yes, he’s so cold for her a dancing clown who never learned how to play the guitar, never had the rubbered lips, now a carbohydrate, fully fattened belly off the styrofoamed senior meals on wheels he serves, and greedily ingests.

I never even got around to asking about her next brain baloney post, how she reveals yet another is coming forward in this incrimination of the not man, not yet, I’ve fed at my table Jesus-style whenever he comes by to rub his greasy fingers on cashmere, smack his lips like the Kings' only begotten, devil eyes, forgotten morals, will drink from a court-ordered candy striper’s plastic cup, or many cups, many, many plastic cups. Bring it to his mouth and he will, eat it, drink it.

There’s a long crack, a bump, protrusion running lizard the top of his balding head where his father dropped him, well, let him roll and smack to the floor, what’s all done from a changing table on, just born legs torn from a thin and sticky mat. Exchanged forever, a forever not yet, forever in three’s, failure to thrive, failure to connect, a grouping of misfired goodbyes, a strung together bouquet of deflating and finger-printed balloons, a yetted yeti who definitely knows the definition of alliteration, but possesses no basic concept of helium.

Slap, a slap, a tap, and vast gaps.

And often, I, caged tiger stay in my own neatly ordered house. I can always find something to clean, rearrange, a cactus too big for its pot, water these, dump that, floors to sweep and toilet bowls to bleach.

Dreamers that never learn.

Video Credit: radiohead/youtube

Sort:  

Hey Tiger,
don't forget the button box needs counting!

well written, shared on twitter

wow... so much said in 5 minutes
At the end, I wondered if you were looking for more cleaning up to do, maybe you can swing over to my place
But first, I swing by to send you the next prompt

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Click On Me For Prompt👇🏿

IMG_9525.JPG

And don't forget to swing on over to the @FreeWriteHouse, to win some SBI shares

I don't know how you do it every time! Your writing so brilliantly blends the real and the significant. Engaging, observant and full of meaning.

Posted using Partiko Android

There's time for the tiger and time for cleaning the house. All is done by the one which you call "you". Maybe the tiger times become lesser. But then this is just the order of things.

My tiger times were gorgeous. I remember them vividly. I can giggle with my secrets.

Those other things also happen: some smacking eating absent minded existences do occur. They are loved by someone somewhere.

Twenty-five days ago! How are you? Hope that all is well in your world.
Yes, I a time for tiger and for cleaning house and sometimes, I'm the tiger cleaning house ;)
And, who likes those who smack their foods?!

Hey, it gets quiet around us, doesn't it?
Have a hard time to get into the steemit mood after Christmas and New Years break.
My world over here is fine. No tigers around me and none inside. HaHa!

:) Those who smack their foods are liked not for their smacking but for other things. Laughter! I am pretty sure.

How about you? What do you do with your time now it is not so much writing every day?

:) Yes, the smackers are definitely good for other things!!
Glad to hear you're well.
I've had less enthusiasm for steemit as well, as you can see by so few posts.
I've been painting my room, had to replace an old toilet and do some bathroom repair/work after city said we used too much water.
Also, I have just finished an improvisational dance class and following performance art piece which myself and another woman reading poetry while four others danced in front of us. There were two performances yesterday and now a break from the class until next month. It was a lot of fun and with some very beautiful and mature women.
Of course still the dreaming and lot's of reading in that direction.
Hope you're having a wonderful day!

How good, I'm glad to hear that you made it true and now have a dance class. That suits you so well.
I did something similar and uncluttered my apartment, cleaned out the cellar and sorted it better, cleared my son's old things out of the room and drove some to the bulky waste or recycling yard. That was necessary. It was a bit early, usually in spring, but that's how it turned out.

I want to paint more again and do origami, but I also miss the busy hustle and bustle on steemit. Somehow everything has lost its shine or seems to become slow. Maybe not bad either.

I see you dancing and reading poems in front of me. How much I sometimes wish I knew your voice.

Warmly
Your Erika

Good for you, Erika! Always feels good to clean out and sort--at least for me.
Painting and origami sound lovely! A time and a season they say, you got the spring cleaning done in January and will do what suits you best next.
I wonder what it would sound like to you? Surprising to see and hear those we only know through words.
All the best,
Kimberly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59185.23
ETH 2319.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46