Feeling the Love

in #freewrite6 years ago

In my feminine stance, white-winged and haloed, I can never forget the first cannonballs blasted,

into what I had clearly marked, by walking the periphery, checking many times to see if wondering eyes, and blasé’ headshakes showed true understanding that this place was a peace field where there must be no more black gunpowder burns—nothing but dances and daisy’s.

I’d lived through too many civil wars on united grounds, an obedient tar-baby to hold first and fast to virile poled, surrender flags.

No, you do it!

Draw that circle in and around me because you want to join black and white, not because I laid out a square set of rules.


Photo credit: Casper Rasmussen/unsplash

Sort:  

Yet we remember the wars as an echo until the shots are heard again.

So true.
Much to think about in your statement.

Good imagery and pacing @kimberlylane - Am I correct that this being is a witness to many things over time - unfortunately, many civil wars, battles, and fights? In your mind - where does the story go from here?

Wherever your mind goes is correct @aejackson :)
Good question, where does the story go from here? I'll let you know.

Now wouldn't that be nice to have a peace field that spread out from every corner of this earth? I love your last sentence.

Resident cat here, feeling the love as I deliver today's new prompt: Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Thank you! Yes, a peace field spread from corner to corner would be wonderful :)

Beautiful work @kimberlylane, I kinda went out on a tangent when I submitted your poem to this weeks poetry contest. 🙏 Love you. 💕

Awww! You did?! Thank you so much, Bruni :) I love you you too <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62