Dits and Dahs

in #freewrite5 years ago

Me too, You too
and all of those wells wishes,
like modern morse code.

Beep, blump, bip and sometimes bap,
like the baker in that children’s book,
who shouts from above how to knead,

the massive rising calf of dough,
fifty cookers in an old brick mill.
Those in the closest periphery, send,

the heart emojis and also the middle of the night,
distress calls, the ones in which my imagination,
brings me to shifty characters with pit-bulls,

and carry conceal permits,
dragging you up a mountain trail.
Why would you drink a bottle of Kratom,

with your cheap vodka? A stupid,
girl who jumps off any ‘ole cliff,
every time a loose cannon goes off.

I beg myself to write,
once it all gets done,
painting the trim, filling the cracks, mortar,

again, the flagstone patio, weed the dahlia’s,
collect the trash and then when?
Where is NOW?

Signal absence, dot duration?
Screenwriter of my own life,
wash the screened-night away in running water.

Photo Credit: Markus Spiske/unsplash

Sort:  

Had never heard of Kratom. Looks lovely.
Especially chuffed by the conjunction beween the optimistic "want to be"' followed by the "you'll be sorry as an addict". Boggles the mind.

If you’re a Kratom user or want to be, you may worry that you will have to wean yourself off the product. Kratom withdrawal is a problem that can occur for some individuals who overuse the herb

Your powerful craft never ceases to amaze me. It inspires me constantly. I suddenly saw how, for our location, we embrace a big fat piece of water-land earth between us. A hug I don't want to let go of.
You are such a resonance that make the next level possible. Probably not for Steemit (which is starting to make me feel physically sick every time I do my dutiful rounds) but where else to find a cyber-space for carding this wool that the shorn sheep will need once they do find their way back to their safer pens again? Where do we set up our kitchen of distinction to feed them on their way again?


Congratulations @kimberlylane! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Too tired to read this poem but your name just popped into my mind and I thought to say hello to you. Long time we haven't talked to each other. I am glad I still can find you here.

I send you a hug and warm greetings!
Erika

Hello, Erika! Nice of you to stop by and to think of me :) Does seem more difficult to find people after the following list was scrambled (at least for me).
Thank you for the hug,
Kimberly

:) what list do you mean? I don't understand.

Anyway, thank you for replying. I am struggling with articles. Had so much in my pipeline but then I did not publish one of them... Maybe I must wait for the right time.

Busy with offline things I am :))

Kisses and hugs from the far!

I hope you are doing fine. Are you still giving classes?

The people I was following use to be in alphabetical order and easier to find. I don't have all of the @ etc's remembered to just punch into search. I guess that I am lazy, but it has been a block for me.
I understand having much to do and there is everything offline to experience too.
Yes, I am doing fine and also still teaching the classes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68820.96
ETH 3915.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64