Car Talk of Those Days

in #freewrite6 years ago

Nov2015 2348.png

Trying, means not really there, but an effort, but also something to say when we have no intention of meeting a mark, but don’t want to lose those in whom we feel adulated and in undulating pattern, I try to make my way back to those summer afternoon days, green-roomed bed bathed in our smiles and the many rainbow blasts of light-touched prisms.

Back I go too, to those days when it wasn’t any kind of effort for me to throw away a day just to be smiling beside your length, too engrossed even to get up for food or an out-back smoke. Spirit wasn’t something we had to make an effort for, at least not for me, you larger than life in my spaced out pupils, success means hitting a mark and this kind of attainment had no target, but the bliss of cupids flying arrows, our words and bodies a swirling dream under the sun of worship, prayers lived out in exposed sideways elations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95