You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chapter 1: Swallowed By the Floor -- Fabulous Freewrite In the Art of Stephen King

in #freewrite6 years ago

Found your 5th one and came back to start here. I am from Maine and grew up reading King -I'm 38 to give you a time reference and read The Stand when I was 8. I know he leaves us with a lot of wiggle room as to what he is actually talking about, and that is why so many of his movie remakes kind of don't do it justice. This was great, I mean she just became the floor and everyone went on with their lives haha. Also great line about her husband viewing her as furniture. I'll go check the others. Still pretty new here and poking around, but I have learned that an upvote on an old post doesn't 'count' for anything correct?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62