Five Minute #Freewrite: Milk (and a real selfie...)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Fours stars
and two thumbs up.
Harvey Milk, you really made it, man.
I watch the stretches of stress, abuse and self doubt-
Years in the span of minutes.
'A story'
Is a life lived.
Long,
excruciating,
full of love.
I hope your story brought peace to some,
Enlightenment to others
And a step forward for "us".
Plus, Sean Penn!!
I mean, you really made it, man <3 <3

Sort:  

Great topic for the prompt! I really need to watch this movie.

As always, Thursdays are my day to help @mariannewest deliver the prompts, so on that note… here I am with my crazy scattered thoughts to deliver Today’s Daily Prompt:Tree for the freewrite. Feel free to join us if you have the time and thank you for joining us today! It is such an awesome community to be a part of and now we have a new page with contests, new challenges and even more community:

Check out the latest Freewrite Favorites @freewritehouse!
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76