Bulbs: Economics and Springtime #freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Economics and springtime
In a plump verbal package.
Smells like Maine in April
Yet confounds me every year.
I never know what to do with
Bulbs.
Are they self actualizing
or is my labor needed?
Non-linear parallels
My ignorance is part of the fractal.
Zoom into my garden:
Lessons from my mom barely registered
I swear I know this.
Zoom out to civilizations:
The sensational stories we pedantically regurgitate
I swear we should know this.....

photo from : https://dustyoldthing.com/dutch-tulip-mania-1600s/

Sort:  

Congratulations @kilbride! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

A familiar picture.

400 years and no lessons learned,
we will again get thoroughly burned.

Edit: 1637 stock market crash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84